Presidential & Parliamentary elections 2007

About NEC

The National Electoral Commission is responbsible for conducting all public elections in Sierra Leone. This includes the 2007 Presidential and Parliamentary elections.

The Commission is led by a Chief Electoral Commissioner, who works with 4 other Commissioners each overseeing one area of the country.

The Commissioners are appointed subject to the approval of Parliament, which ensures that the Commission is not prejudiced towards or against any particular political party or politician.

The Commission has offices in each of the 14 districts of Sierra Leone.

Register to vote from 26 February to 18 March