William A. Davies


The Commission has an Administrative Secretariat which is headed by the Executive Secretary (ES) and is responsible for all activities relating to the preparation and conduct of all electoral processes.

The Administrative Secretariat comprises eight (8) Departments each of which is supervised by a Director. The Management Team consists of the ES, the eight (8) Directors and Executive Assistant to the Chief Electoral Commissioner/Chair and Assistant Executive Secretary.

The next level in the administrative cadre is that of Chiefs that is, the Regional Chiefs and Departmental Chiefs. Next in the hierarchy are the District Electoral Officers (DEOs), Assistant District Electoral Officers (ADEOs), Voter Education and Training Officers (VETOs) who are based in the districts. There are also Electoral Officers (EOs), Assistant Electoral Officers (AEOs) and Administrative Assistants servicing the eight departments at headquarters. All planning for electoral processes are undertaken by Management at headquarters and implementation is done by the District staff in the Field.

NEC Management Team

Commissioner West
Mr. Abu Turay
Executive Assistant to CEC/Chair
Commissioner South
Mr. Sheku S. Johnny
Assistant to Executive Secretary
Director of Training & Outreach
Mr. Edmond S. Alpha
Director of Training & Outreach
Director of Operations
Mr. Philip F. Kargbo
Director of Operations
Director of Human Resource, Gender and Disability
Mr. Tamba Tormy
Director of HR, Gender and Disability  
Mbekay Sylvester Amara
Mr. Mbekay S. Amara
Director of IT & Voters Roll
 Director of Administration
Mr. Abubakarr Koroma
Director of Administration  
Director of Finance
Mr. Victor E. W. Samuels
Director of Finance  
Director of Internal Audit
Mr. Aiah E. Sam
Director of Internal Audit  
Glsdys John
Mrs Gladys John
Director of Legal Affairs, Research and Documentation

Our Donors